I see no interventions and I see no Holy Sons

I've tried writing this letter now,
Several times before,
When the party's over and,
The liquor is no more,
I'll tell you now that living has become somewhat a chore,
And following their rules is such a God forsaken bore,
Now I say God because I'm programmed,
But I believe in none,
I see no interventions and I see no Holy Sons,
And if I'm wrong than strike me down and break these breathing lungs,
Just take these words reverse them back upon my evil tongue,
I've seen children arm each other like it's second nature,
Some just wanna watch the world burn,
And bang upon the drums,
And that is why the music and the rhythm will live on,
Cause chaos has a melody and death is like a song,
I sing, sing out to the rafter's I sing,
Close this little chapter and I think,
This life is a disaster and it stings,
I'm trying to find a way to just sing,
Sing out to the rafter's I sing,
Close this little chapter and I think,
This life is a disaster and it stings,
You see I'm trying to find a way out,
I've tried writing this letter now,
Several times before,
When the party's over and,
The liquor is no more,
I'll tell you now that living has become somewhat a chore,
And following their rules is such a God forsaken bore,
Now I say God because I'm programmed,
But I believe in none,
I see no interventions and I see no Holy Sons,
And if I'm wrong then strike me down and break these breathing lungs,
Just take these words reverse them back upon my evil tongue,
I've seen children arm each other like it's second nature,
Some just wanna watch the world burn,
And bang upon the drums,
And that is why the music and the rhythm will live on,
Cause chaos has a melody and death is like a song,
I sing, sing out to the rafter's I sing,
Close this little chapter and I think,
This life is a disaster and it stings,
I'm trying to find a way to just sing,
Sing out to the rafter's I sing,
Close this little chapter and I think,
This life is a disaster and it stings,
You see I'm trying to find a way out

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0